Testimonials

Here are just a few testimonials and reviews our Clients have sent us.

Jared A. – Tulsa OK

“Donald was punctual and very thorough with his inspection. Really like the report he provided as well. Super easy to follow and detailed. Thanks!”
April 07, 2017

Kassi C. – Adair OK

“He was very knowledgeable, professional and patient. He made a very thorough inspection and explained things to me after. I recommend.”
April 04, 2017

Erin N. – Jenks OK

Very thorough and helpful, thanks!
March 16, 2017

Ada C. – Tulsa OK

Home Inspection was great!
March 16, 2017

Jennifer J. – Tulsa OK

“Very punctual and patient while I had issues with my realtor on gaining access to the house. Took the time to go over *everything*. Did not ever feel like he was in a rush to get out. Kept me updated on findings throughout the inspection (I was in attendance), answering any questions I had. Suggested reasons for why something might not be working, as well as possible solutions. Thanks to him, I feel like I have a much better grasp on just what I’m buying with this house. I am glad to have found someone so professional and knowledgeable.”
March 07, 2017

Grant J. – Broken Arrow

If you are building new construction you should hire 1A for phase inspections! We hired 1A Home Inspections for new construction inspections. Donald is thorough, very professional and our inspection report is detailed and easy to understand.
January 15, 2017

Christy H. – Broken Arrow

“Donald was extremely thorough and takes his time. I am very pleased and feel he didn’t miss anything.”
January 9, 2017

Tom W. – Tulsa, OK

“Inspection was very throughout and the results clearly explained. Mr. Lawson was courteous and friendly.”
January 3, 2017

Elyse M. – Broken Arrow, OK

“Excellent inspection. Went above and beyond!”
October 26, 2016

Michelle S – Locust Grove

“Donald was great to work with. He explained the process and did an excellent job.”
October 5, 2016

Alec M. – Tulsa OK

“Excellent job. He found some problems that would have been costly to fix.”
October 3, 2016

Paul C. – Grand Lake

“Great experience. Don was very professional and thorough. Totally pleased with his process and the results.”
September 30, 2016

Lauren L. – Mannford

“Donald was GREAT! He was very thorough during the whole process! I would highly recommend him to all my friends and family! Very reasonable prices and came on a short notice!”
September 6, 2016

Alex K. – Owasso

“Donald was very thorough, knowledgeable and honest. I highly recommend him.”
August 30, 2016

Andrew B. – Broken Arrow

“Great guy! Awesome service, very friendly. I will recommend to all my friends and family.”
August 23, 2016

Kathleen N. – Sand Springs

“Donald Lawson with 1A inspections did a great job. He was professional, dependable and helpful. He looked over a mobile home to help me make a good decision. He checked over every inch. I’m very happy to say I feel confident buying an older, well cared for mobile home in a beautiful setting….bring on the wildlife!
Kathleen”
August 2, 2016

Toni S – Tulsa

“Very thorough report. Being a first time home buyer, without much outside guidance, I had many questions and he was patient and great to work with. Thank you!”
July 22, 2016

Randy B. – Mannford

“Donald was very professional, knowledgeable, and thorough. Both realtors commented that they had never had an inspector spend as much time (3 hours) on an inspection, and it wasn’t because he was messing around. He kept me from making a huge mistake, and I appreciate that.”
July 21, 2016

Brenda O. – Tulsa

“I am so pleased with my pre home inspection. He was not only on time but arrived early.
Very detailed report, easy to read, understand, pictures were outstanding.
The appointment was fitting to my schedule.
I will definitely use him again.”
June 17, 2016

Fletcher L. – Skiatook

“Great service and very detailed report. Thanks, Donald”
June 10, 2016

Cassie C. – Bristow

“Very professional and sincere. It’s difficult to find kind and true professionals these days. Will use again and recommend.”
May 24, 2016

Brandi G. – Wagoner

“Home inspection went very smooth. Fit me in quickly and held up to his word of getting report back within 24 hours.”
May 20, 2016

Kenneth P. – Tulsa

“Inspector was on time, personable, and professional. He explained his observations as he conducted the inspection. The final report was very detailed and easy to read and comprehend. I would recommend him to anyone needing this service.”
February 19, 2016

George W.- Wagoner

“Donald Lawson completed a home inspection for a rental property for our family. His description of deficiencies was specific and clear. He has been customer focused and has remained available to answer questions and make referrals for work that needs to be done. We would recommend him to friends and family.”
February 12, 2016

Bobby R. – Broken Arrow

“Donald was outstanding to work with! I didn’t know what to expect since this was my first home. He took the time to answer all my silly questions and gave me some great advice on how to care for my home! He found things I would have never thought to look for! Highly recomend Donald to my friends and family!”
November 4, 2015

Jason S. – Hulbert

“1A Home Inspections was personable, timely, affordable, very professional and the report was extremely easy to read. I would definitely use this company again.”
Thank you Jason! Hope y’all enjoy that beautiful home!
September 17, 2015

Pam R – Glenpool

“Donald did a phenomenal job inspecting our home. His vast knowledge of how home inspections should really be done was so helpful. He found more than we ever would have on our own. Highly recommend him!!!”
August 29, 2015

Lester Louis

“Thank you for taking the time to look over the photos I sent you. I called around and other Inspectors refused to help me unless I hired them first. This is the reason I chose you, you were very helpful before I even said we would hire you. The others just told me to have them come out and inspect the home and offered no help unless I paid for the inspection first. Thanks to your report, the Builder fixed all of our concerns!”

 

Nicole Watson

“I want to thank you for doing such a thorough job on our recent home inspection. As first-time homebuyers, you helped provide considerable peace of mind and took a significant amount of stress out of the whole buying process. You far exceeded what we were expecting. Thanks again for all of your hard work.”

 

Daniel Twiddy

“We were very happy and impressed with your Inspection. I will continue to refer you to our friends and family!”

 

Jeff Wheeler

“Thank you for an awesome inspection and report. I’ve already handed out 3 of your business cards to neighbors who have their 1 year warranty ending soon. I couldn’t be happier with the service you provided me”

 

Jim Street

“Donald, my wife indicated that you were very professional and she was impressed with your inspection and report. This isn’t the first rodeo for us, so that is saying something coming from her! I will be wanting to hire you to come out again when the Builder says they have everything repaired.”

 

Joshua Martinez

“Yes, I received the report. Thank you again! The report was very detailed and addressed all my concerns, just as I had hoped!”

 

Kristin Kassaw

“Thank you for your fast and professional service!”

 

Elizabeth Rogo

“I appreciate the detailed inspection and report on my property. I was very pleased with your work and will be referring you to Tia. Her and her husband are buying a new home also and you can expect a call from them!”

 

John and Lisa Murray

“The report is great! We are really pleased with your service. Thank you for the detailed inspection and report. I appreciate that you took the time to explain your findings in plain English, not some kind of Builder jargon! We’ll definitely be referring your to your friends!”

 

Erin Slezak

“Thank you so much for a detailed inspection and thorough report. I can’t tell you how much I appreciate all the photos in our report. It helped us to understand what was wrong. I will be calling when we get back into town if there’s any questions.”

 

Don Glenn

“Just a quick not to let you know I am very pleased with the quality of your work! Thanks again, Don.”

 

Stephanie Lynch

“To Whom It May Concern. I hired Donald to inspect my home. I am very pleased with his work. I was most impressed that he took to the time to do a thorough inspection and also took the time to explain the findings to me in a way that I understood! He was also patient with me and took the time to answser all the questions I had. I’m sure some were probably silly, but he answered them all and made sure I understood. 

I would highly recommend Donald to anyone purchasing a home. He made buying my first home a delight and gave me a peace of mind when making an important purchasing decision”

 

Autumn Cartier

“Thank you! Your inspection made me feel less stressful knowing you had checked the home out first.”

 

Victor Delgado & Family

“Mr. Lawson, I’m very please to have hired you to inspect our family’s home. I did a lot of research and calling around before hiring you. I had previous hired an inspector to inspect our home prior to this one. He came highly recommended from our agent.

Unfortunately he was not very thorough and missed many problems with our home. In the end, we spent a lot of money fixing problems he missed.

I know I may have drove you crazy with all the questions, but I hope you understand now. I appreciate your taking the time to answer them all and you didn’t make me feel silly for asking them.

Your thorough inspection and report allowed us to make a wise purchase decision. We decided to confidently walk away from this home. You literally kept us from making a $175,000 mistake!

Thanks to you Donald, my family and I are enjoying our new home from another Builder! They had no qualms about fixing the items you found. Your detailed inspection and report outlined the defects very well for me and the Builder. I will happily be referring you to friends and relatives in the future!”

Save